Some people think news has no connection to people’s lives. So then
it is a waste of time to read the newspaper and watch television news programs.
To what extent do you agree or disagree?
It is believed that news is irrelevant to contemporary life and has no practical
value in spending time reading platforms that provide breaking news. I totally
disagree with this viewpoint as news help us to be more informed about many
different issues.
There are some reasons why reading newspapers or watching television news
programs is useful for our daily lives. Chief of these is related to the necessary
information gained from reading news. More specifically, newspapers and
televised programs provide regularly academic topics about school subjects that
are beneficial for students, as well as vast helpful information such as domestic,
international socio-economic situation, prices of commodities that are practical
for workers. In addition, the press is also an information channel for
entertainment purposes after tiring working and studying hours thanks to many
poems, short stories, and funny images supplied from these platforms.
Another justification for why I believe that reading news plays a vital role in our
lives is that the press is also a means for authorities to promote ideas aiming at
bringing benefits to residents. For example, the U.S government can propagate
notions related to fighting against corruption and negative social phenomenons
on front page of newspapers to encourage inhabitants to contribute their efforts
to these campaigns. As a result, by creating consensus between officials and
individuals, negative problems is quickly prevented, leading to a healthy social
environment and sustainable development.
In conclusion, I strongly oppose viewpoint that there are not any interrelation
between news and our daily lives owing to the demand for society and basic
human needs. Furthermore, I hope that Information providing tools will be
increasingly upgraded and expanded in the future.