Some people believe that giving longer prison sentences is the best way to reduce crime. Others believe that there are better ways to reduce crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In the last few year, the rate of the crime on the world is increasing sharply that make a debate about the way to reduce crime. Some people belive that giving longer prisonsentences is the best way to reduce the crime but others think that there are more way to reduce it.

I do not agree with the view one because it has some negative side. Firstly, the rent which government must pay for security is too much. If government wants prison to keep in captivity, they will must pay too much for building more stockade, prison management. The more longer prison sentences the more rent must pay. Secondly, longer prison sentences lead to prison is stressed in pressure which is the reason why long prison sentences aspire to escape. Prison is a human like us but their life is not lucky which make they go to the dark road. They know how they fail, they want to begin again but longer prison sentences prevent them. One should not hit a man when he is down.

There is no doubt that the development of society depend on educate human. Longer prison just keep in capivity their body but can not solve the increasing of crime, education can do it. People who is sinful still punished and government have educated methods help them repents.

With my opinion, longer prison is not a good way to reduce the crime. Every single day, the development of society will improve living standard of human.