Some people believe that the government should not spend money on international aid when they have their own disadvantaged people like the homeless and unemployed. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been a colossal upsurge in prodigies discussing the topic of whether the government’s subsidies should be allocated to other impoverished countries or tackled domestic issues. Although there is a range of debatable opinions about this phenomenon, I personally give a green light to the latter statement and will scrutinize it in the following paragraph.

First and foremost, curbing the internal problems means the standard of living in our nation will be upgraded. Residents and dwellers may have more chances to be better off due to the advanced facilities, and infrastructures that the government invested in their own country. Secondly, it is hardly unaccepted that our inhabitants are the people paying taxes for the governments in order to expect the development in living qualities. If the government uses up all these funds to assist the other nations, it may cause a wave of controversy in society, and residents no longer disburse their money for taxes. Thirdly, a range of developing countries faced many negative phenomena such as homeless, high rates of unemployment, etc. These countries are struggling to curb these problems and find an effective method to reimburse the debt which they owned from developed nations. In this regard, it is paradoxical to force these nations to support the underdeveloped countries because it can drive the country to the verge of obliteration. Perhaps the best example of this issue in India is domestic problems widespread in this nation especially in a remote areas at the present day although this is a developing country. If this nation allocates its money to other underdeveloped nations, the living conditions in this nation may become worse.

Moreover, by tackling all of the domestic issues, we can have a chance to put more effort and funds to mitigate poverty in other lands. To be precise, governments in both developed and developing nations should mitigate the negative phenomenon in their countries and then coordinate to ease the other matters across the globe. Obviously, if our residents are satisfied with their living conditions, they can give a hand to the government to execute more voluntary works and reduce the dark side across the globe. However, putting the choice which addressing the domestic issue first doesn’t mean we support nothing the underdeveloped nations. Instead of shouldering all obligations by the government’s fund, the cash-cow business or powerful organization can encourage the resident to contribute their asset for internal aid. Furthermore, the governments in developed nations can give advice to the authority in underprivileged countries about the solutions to escape the illiteracy and poverty line. Consequently, the people who have enough financial conditions may have an opportunity with the government to curb both internal and external problems.

In conclusion, governments in industrialized countries can help the other nations in many ways, not just only the economic aspects. In my opinion, I would opt for the latter option because it’s may help us to tackle both inside and outside issues as soon as possible.