Some people believe that the government should not spend money on international aid when they have their own disadvantaged people, like the homeless and unemployed. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that while their local disadvantaged people are homeless and unemployed, governments should not put money into international aid. From my perspective, I completely disagree with this view and I believe that spending money on international assistance can be better.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why the government should spend money on problems such as homeless and unemployed. Firstly, if the government only spends on international aid without worrying about other issues like unemployment or homelessness. This can make residents become tougher and make the population of a nation decrease. In addition, the economy of a nation can dwindle because of a lack of labor resources. In contrast, if government concentrate on providing for other problems like homeless and unemployed, this can help develop the standard of resident and make the country develop. Hence, focusing on other serious issues can make a nation develop significantly.

On the other hand, I believe that government should not spend money on international aid when there are many problems not tackled like homeless or unemployed. To begin with, if the government of a nation spends money on international assistance, it will have more help from other nations. Moreover, other nations can be helped for a nation developing economy or politics. Especially, this can also sustain the relationship between countries and there will not have any war. For example, the USA is one of the nations providing the vaccine for Vietnam to prevent the Covid-19 epidemic and this makes the relationship between Vietnam and USA sustained. Secondly, international aid can help government solve many problems in a nation such as homeless or unemployed problems, and have more help from other nations. Overall, spending money on international assistance can bring more benefits to development and helpings for a country from other nations.

In conclusion, although spending money on helping disadvantaged people, like the homeless and unemployed can make a nation develop, it seems to me that spending money on international aid can have a nation develop.