Some people believe government should spend money on building train and subway lines to reduce traffic. Others think that building more and wider roads are the better way to reduce traffic. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Traffic congestion is major problem faces by commuters. To alleviate it some people think that authorities have to invest in developing rail and subway lines and for others numerous and wider roadways is better solution. Before posing my opinion, I will describe reasons behind such behaviour.

There are many reasons why people suggest ti build roadways, one of which more compelling is alternative paths for regular travellers. As, traffic mainly occur because of very paths to reach the location, so this development help to diversity the cars. Many governments, nowadays, develop bridges and sub routes to reduce traffic. Another reason is encouragement towards public transportation. In other words, by having wide roads government can build private space for public buses which help local citizens to reach at destination swiftly.

There is no doubt that railways are cost-effective which is major reason to attract a vast amount of people to use it and this passively help in traffic reduction on roadways. Land deficiency which is another cause. A good illustration to this is, nowadays, cities are lacking in space to develop new roads, so underground metro trains is only solution.

In my opinion, although, both methods help to reduce the vehicular congestion on road, one solely can not helpful because imagine for people live in city vast amount of roadways is beneficiary and in view of person who lives in countryside area more railways lines at the first priority. So, i think such development based on area is useful.

In conclusion, Yet building roadways or subway lines would alleviate traffic, government should focus on both by analysing location of areas.