Some teachers say students should be organised into groups to study. Others argue that students should be made to study alone. Tell the benefits of each study method. Which one do you think is more effective?

Many tutors, nowadays, are more highlighting the group study as a better way of learning, however, for others study in isolation is more effective. However, both methods have own positive points.

There are many reasons why educationalists are tending to group study, one of which development of negotiation skills is most prominent. By this way of education one learner is not only become good at subjects but also inculcates skills like how to agree or disagree with others' opinions, how to put own point? Another positive point is doubt solving at a rapid pace. As one can resolve his conflicts by asking it directly to their classmates or teachers.

Definitely, there are some merits of study alone too. First and most obvious one is time-saving. In this strategy adolescents have more time to focus on their own progress rather than considering others' point of view. As a result, they can more concentrate on their study and get good results. Pupils become more self-dependent due to the fact there is no other helping hand to mitigate their hurdles. This resulting in students with competitive minds.

In my opinion, despite both strategies have their own advantages, one individual not help to make productive students. Teachers should apply each method as necessity arises such as mathematics, physics can be taught by the latter and for boring subjects like history, the former method is more suitable.

In conclusion, yet studying in bunch and in isolation have their own significance, they should be applied as requirements arise.