Some people believe that having sport in schools is a waste of time and resources whilst other people believe that sport in schools is a vital part of education Discuss both these views and give your opinion

It is undoubted that including sport in school curricula would help children cultivate practical skills. Nevertheless, some people said that playing sports in schools is unimportant because it waste time and resources. Although both sides have its explanation, I strongly concur that doing workout in schools will teach students essentials soft skills that also beneficial for their future.

On the one side, playing sport in schools will minimize the time used for academic learning. Therefore, many parents thought that it will consequently affect their children academic performance and potentially harm their opportunity in finding well-paid job in the future. Additionally, schools also have to allocate more resources such as proper building and equipment if they put sports as one of their priority subject. As results, parents have to pay more on school fee which very incriminating for several middle-low income families.

On the other hand, some people believe that sport play a vital part in education because through sport, children will not only get a chance in doing physical activity but also learning how to work in a team and building their soft skills. For instance, during football game, students are taught how to formulate strategy as a teamwork beside their physical workout. Moreover, the students also have an opportunity to deal with unpleasant moment such as if they get lose on competitions. Hence, playing sports is not only improving their physical health but also their mentality strength.

To sum up, although having sport in schools means more allocation on time and resources, its merits on students' physical and mental improvement should also taken into account.