Some people believe a high salary is the most important factor when choosing a job. Others believe that a good working environment is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about what factor is the key to a good job. While many people believe that the financial aspect is the most crucial, I would argue that working condition has higher priority.

On the one hand, there are various reasons why people believe that the higher salary they would get for a job, the better it is. Firstly, with a greater amount of money they receive, they could spend more on their hobbies. For example, they could save money for traveling many times a year, which is costly and impossible to do without money. Secondly, as many people work in order to earn money to feed themselves and their families, they would do anything to get a higher salary. For instance, most young people in big cities such as Tokyo or Shanghai have many loans, which costs them a great amount of money monthly.

On the other hand, I am of the opinion that people should apply for a job which has a better working environment. First, to have a good career path, people need to work in a place where they can learn more knowledge and acquire essential skills. As a result, they would be mature enough to be promoted to more important positions. For example, new IT graduates usually start working as programmers and then become team leaders after about three to five working years. Additionally, as living conditions are increasing rapidly, people do not work for food but happiness. This makes people prioritize highly working conditions such as promotion opportunities or working time.

In conclusion, while a good salary is important to employees, I believe the working environment should be considered first when looking for a job.