Some people believe increasing business and cultural contacts between countries are a positive development while others argue that it is a threat to identity of a nation? Discuss both view and give your opinion?

People have different views about whether rising trade and connection of culture have good or detrimental impacts on the national identity. While there are many benefits from stimulating the touches of culture and business among many countries, I would argue its disadvantages are greater.

On the one hand, it is advantageous for nations to boost business and cultural connects. Firstly, interns of business, multinational companies would create a lot of job opportunities for local citizents, which increases their income and boost the local economy. The evidence emerges is KFC which provided thousands of jobs for people in my city, which reinforced their standard of living. Futhermore, scaling up cultural contacts between countries was a good option for people in each nation have a deeper knowledge of other cultures. As a result, they would avoid culture shock or other culture - related issues which could lead to tension and conflict.

On the other hand, I would believe that this option could lead more disadvantages on national identities. The first drawback is that this trend could pose a serious threat to cultural and traditional values of a nation. Take fast food chain as a typical example, people in modern-day society tend to consume more fast food than homade food. Also, some traditional beliefs are greatly changed. Theseday, many people accept same sex marriage and premarital cohabitation which were socially unacceptable a few decades ago.

In conclusion, while boosting business and cultural connect is advantageous, I would believe that its drawbacks outweights.