Some people believe that international sporting events are the ideal opportunity to show the world the qualities of the hosting nation. Others believe that these events are mainly a large unjustifiable expense.

Several people believe that global sporting events play an important role to show the reputation of that nation while others think these events have wasted a huge amount of cash and time. In my opinion, I totally agree with the first idea, and this essay will give some information in many aspects to support this idea.

First of all, nations join the sports events, which creates a high bond between these nations closer. For example, Fifa is a famous football event in many European nations so they will compare each other in a national stadium, which makes the relationship from both sides greater and better. Moreover, these events are also good opportunities to show Traditional and cultural values and reveal their hospitability standards, this increases their reputation levels significantly. For ínstance, the Olympics is held in Tokyo, Japan where Professional Athletes shall show their beautiful dances that are unique to the National identity and reveal their hospitality standards. In addition, To held a national sports event, governments spend lots of money and designs building or upgrading the infrastructure of the playfield complex. These efforts reveal the organization ability for sports competition events of this nation. During the competition, it shows their governance, technological skills, team management, and communication skills which can be very inspiring for the visitors. For instance, FIFA World Cup in Brazil spread the message of how good the nation is in building complex infrastructure that can accommodate hundreds and thousands of spectators.

In conclusion, sporting events provide a huge success for the nation that can show skills and standards. Viewers all over the world can be inspired by these qualities and can even exercise them in their homeland.