Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or a shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Today, there have been pressing views on whether accepting or solving bad situations like unsatisfactory job and financial instability is the best strategy. In my opinion, which strategy to use just depends on the nature of the situation.

On the one hand, some people argue that certain situations are uncontrollable and it is best to believe in the fate that good days will come. In such cases, we should look for takeaways to prevent a similar event from happening in the future. It is no use finding solutions as you will only end up stressed and tired. For instance, imagine a manager throwing a tantrum at his team member for no relevant reason. Maybe, he is having family conflicts or personal problems. Therefore, the employee should accept his bad luck rather than fight back for his right as it will make no difference.

By contrast, it is a common belief that we should give a try to a problem no matter what the possibility is. Generally, people tend to be paranoid that the situation will be even worse, so they decide to find solutions and it usually succeeds. Take an example of a person having a shortage of money. He will able to pay for his basic needs only by working overtime or looking for a part-time job. However, he would not afford electricity and groceries bills, and accommodation fees if he denied getting out of his comfort zone.

In conclusion, both arguments have their own merits. There are bad situations which we can improve while some are out of our control and accepting them is the only option. Personally, I think both approaches are valid in real life and we should apply either of them according to the circumstances.