Some people believe that it is essential to include physical education classes in the curriculum for all school age children. Others think that children’s time is better spent on more academic subjects

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In a world where kids spend most of their times on their phones, a small fraction of their schedule is actually left for physical activities. This lead to people believing that its integral to add physical education classes as a school subject while on the opposing side others think that it would be time wasting

Those in favor of adding physical education argue that such classes would help children be more active and keep their health on track, especially in todays world of not so healthy diet. Physical education classes might also provide kids with extra insights as to how certain games are played which might in turn help widen their horizons and convince them to peruse carers that has to do with sports

On the contrary, others think that academic subject classes are superior to that of physical education since they help students grow in terms of scientific knowledge, this would in turn lead them to get high scores that would allow from them to enroll in universities highly honored. Furthermore, it is also believed that it is not the schools responsibility to enhance the students’ health through physical education but rather the parents.

To conclude, I agree with the notion that its important for schools to adopt such physical education classes. Simply because children spend most of their day at school learning subjects that require a great deal of concentration. Having students take a break to take part in physical activities could enhance their abilities to concentrate and hence be able to comprehend their academic subjects more efficiently.