Some people believe that it is essential to include physical education classes in the curriculum for all school age children. Others think that children’s time is better spent on more academic subjects

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In a world where kids spend most of their times on their phones, a small fraction of their schedule is actually left for physical activities. This leads people to believe that it is integral to add physical education classes as a school subject. On the opposing side, others think that it would be a waste of time.

Those in favor of implementing physical education argue that these classes would help children be more active and keep their health on track, especially in today’s world of not so healthy diet. Physical education classes might also provide kids with extra insights as to how certain games are played, which might, in turn help widen their horizons and convince them to pursue carers related to sports. Moreover, students spend a great deal of time at school paying a considerable amount of attention. Therefore, taking a break to take part in physical education could, on the long turn, enhance the young’s ability to concentrate on their academics.

On the contrary, others think that academic subject classes are superior to that of physical education, since they help students grow in terms of scientific knowledge. This could aid them to get high scores and enroll in universities highly prestigious. Furthermore, it is believed that it is not the schools responsibility to enhance the students’ health through physical activities but rather the parents’.

To conclude, I agree with the notion that it is important for schools to add sports classes in their curriculums, especially if it will help improve their academic experience and efficiency.