Some people believe that it is good to share as much as information as possible in scientific research, business and academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too invaluable to be shared freely.

Discuss both views and five your opinion.

It’s often argued that sharing information related to science, business and academic matters freely is a good way for improving the expansion of worldwide knowledge, however, some people disagree about it as this aspect that this information is invaluable to share them for free. Personally both approaches have their advantages and disadvantages.

On the one hand, it’s evident that gaining information needs time and effort to collect and investigate them, so it’s the right of scientists and businessmen to not willing to share their information. But giving the permission to access the information by others, would be helpful for advancing science or business in a shorter time because others don’t need to go through the ways that are passed. Additionally, sharing them keep us to update with the invention happening around us can be used by people to ease their lives. Therefore, one of the advantages of sharing information is preventing time-wasting.

On the other hand, some information which regard to weapons, politics and nuclear science are confidential and it’s better to not spread them freely because they could be dangerous and might be accessible for someone who is threat for societies. For instance, it’s true that many physician need information about nuclear energy but they are secret.

In conclusion, it depends on which type of information can be shared freely, as some of them are about nuclear weapons and security issues, so it’s better that they don’t share to the public.