Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research business and the academic world Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely Discuss both these views and give

There is an argument over whether or not to share as much information as possible in fields like scientific research, business and almost everything related to academics where a certain section of people are in favor of the notion and some are against it. In this essay, I am going to discuss my views on the two contradicting ideas.

On the one hand, letting people know about almost all the details of scientific research or business helps in the development of the same because the more the intellectual people know about what is going on, the more they can be of help in achieving better outcomes. For example, the research on the final structure of the atom was not carried out by a single scientist, rather, it was the result of the arduous work done by many. Had they not known about the previous research, they would not have been able to succeed.

On the other hand, there is a possible shortcoming of the information, somehow, falling into the wrong hands, if shared freely, which can be detrimental on a large scale. To illustrate, key information about dangerous nuclear weapons is best kept accessible to a limited number of personals because, if it comes to the knowledge of people who might use it for their self-interest or not for the betterment of humanity, it can cause a massive disaster in the history of mankind.

In conclusion, each of the views stated above is right in its own perception. In my opinion, information should be shared according to the significance it carries and only in the best interest of the business or research.