Some people believe that it is wrong to keep animals in zoos, while others think that zoos are both entertaining and ecologically important.

While some people think that zoos play an important role in protecting animals and are ecologically important. However, others say that keeping animals in places is cruel and unnecessary . During the course of the essay, I would explain both given perspectives objectively before drawing a rational conclusion as my opinion.

Obviously, there are a host of reasons to support the first statement; nevertheless, I would present the two most widely accepted ones. While zoos can provide a safe and controlled environment for animals, many zoos do not provide adequate space or enrichment for the animals to thrive. Additionally, animals in zoos may suffer from stress and anxiety due to their unnatural living conditions. The second is that it does not bring educational value to visitors. For example, the normal visitors will not know the natural habitat of the animals, or the interactions between species because in zoos they are kept separate.

Meanwhile, the second point of view is not without reasons. Modern zoos have many very interesting features. This is also the place where the family takes the children to go sightseeing and outdoor activities to bond together. At the same time, people can learn and understand more about them and this can help raise awareness to help preserve certain species, especially endangered ones. Furthermore/ on top of that, zoos can help conserve endangered animals by keeping them safe from poachers and other threats. They will be cared for by experts, and scientists will study and breed them to avoid the risk of extinction.

In conclusion, both sides have their own reasons to support; thus, each of them is true to a certain extent, depending on the cases. As a result, there should be some improvements for traditional zoos and also development of modern ones