Some people believe that living in big cities is becoming more difficult. Others believe that it is getting easier. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of city life and give your opinion.

Nowadays, popularity of living in the urban areas is increasing day by day. Undoubtedly, some individuals say that living in the urban areas has tremendous comforts and opportunities to the human race, however other say that spending life in the cities may become more problematic. I believe that advantages of living in cities outweigh the disadvantages. In this essay, I will discuss the pros and cons with suitable examples in forthcoming paragraphs.

First of all, life is becoming trouble-free when we have ease of access to healthcare, education, entertainment, education and transportation. The major and renowned hospitals are mostly established in the city areas, big universities and colleges also situated there. For example, the metro train in Delhi, travelling in Delhi becoming more comfortable and safe. Secondly, it is undeniable that with the help of technology people’s life is becoming easier and convenience, such as, fast internet access individuals can easily perform their work by sitting in the comfort of home.

On the other hand, when talk about the disadvantages, the first cause is pollution in the big cities which is done by industries, transportation and construction sites. Because of these citizens suffering from asthma and many other diseases related to breathing and skin. Another major concern is that, life expenses in the metropolitan cities have skyrocketed in recent years. This has resulted in, increasing number of homeless people and low standards of life, which can be witnessed in big cities like, New York, London, Delhi and Mumbai. As an illustration, United Nations estimated 55% of world population is living in the cities, which are expected to 68% in 2050. It means urban areas becoming more crowded in the next decades.

In my opinion, living in the cities make individuals life more comfortable, there are ample opportunities to fulfill their dreams, but as mentioned above there are some drawbacks which can affect the city-life. However, these problems can easily solved by government by implementing new rules and regulations. For instance, National clean air program by the central government to tackle the air pollution problems in city-life.

In conclusion, by living in cities citizen’s life can become more comfortable and easy, there are some problems but it can be tackle by the government. So, I believe that there are more pros as compare to cons.