If a product is good or it meets people needs, people will buy it. So advertising is unnecessary and no more than an entertainment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is indeed true that if product is good and it covers all the requirements of customers then they will definitely buy that product without seeing the advertisement. However, I believe that advertisement is essential part for marketing of products.

Regarding to those who believe that advertisement of product is nothing more than an entertainment when customers find the right product for them without seeing it. They say that if product is best and if it has every quality and facilities which consumers want in the product then they will purchase it so there is no need of advertisement and it only remain the part of time-pass nothing more.

In contrast, I believe that if the customer will see the ad of any products then they can gain more knowledge about that and also they can choose right product from multiple products and also they can understand the pros and cons of that product. For instance, if a person wants to buy a college bag with some basic facilities and then he/she watch the advertisement of skybags company which provide more facilities as compare to that bag which he/she is going to buy and they can easily differentiate the difference between them and choose the right product for them. There are many advertisements runs from the governments for public to show their new skims, which they starts for citizens. By seeing these type of adverts people can also take advantage of that skims.