Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

In this modern era, people start most of all their needs like books, air tickets and groceries from the internet and the popularity of this trend is increasing day by day. There are multiple advantages of this trend also some drawbacks. This essay will discuss both in the following paragraphs.

There are some drawbacks of online shopping, the local markets are becoming less famous. Individuals are purchasing from the online shopping so local business are more affected and they have less income, local businesses are going to stop in future if this trend is going continuously. The another drawback is that people cannot see the quality of the things which they buy from the internet. Sometimes they receive the different or worst quality from the internet.

There are multiple advantages of online shopping. Firstly, it reduce the shopping time, individuals do not have to go outside in the market, do not have to wait in the queue for their turn to buy air tickets, books and any other materials from the market, just open the website check the items and purchase it easily. With the saved time, they can do some work or spend quality time with their loved ones. Secondly, customers can check items from the different websites and compare the price and quality conveniently.

Last but not least, it can help to reduce air and noise pollution on roads. Due to online shopping, people do not have to go out from their personal vehicle or public transport, and reduce the traffic in the market.

In conclusion, although, there are some disadvantages of online shopping, it had a more advantages, which helps to individuals and also the world’s environment.