Demand for food is increasing worldwide. What is the cause of this? What measures can the international community take to make sure the supply of food is enough?

Food is an essential part of humans for living life. There is a huge requirement for food over the world and the main reason is the population. The international community can take several steps to fulfill the demand for food.

To commence with, the cause behind the high demand for in the world is raising the number of populations. The number of citizens increasing day by day and among this their need for accommodation increased. Because of this, they consume more land for fulfill that demand and use the farmland for housing, therefore the land for farming is reducing day by day so the production is also getting down. Another reason is that increasing the use of pesticides and other chemicals in the farmland for produce more grains. Due to this, land fertility is decreasing the production also decreased instead of increasing. Last but not least, the pollution which is made by industries in the land and air become an issue for farming.

There are some solutions which can be taken by international community to accomplish the need of food in the world. They should introduce some infrastructural models for housing and also make more and more skyscrapers to achieve the demand of accommodation. In addition, the community should establish some rules against the use of pesticides and chemicals in the cultivated land. Also they can make campaigns for new techniques for farming to improve the production without using pesticides. The industrial waste can be controlled or strict steps can be taken against industries for pollution by authorities.

In conclusion, although many reasons behind increasing the demand for food, the global community can solve this issue by taking some steps and fulfill the requirement.