Some people believe that newspaper is the best way to learn about news,
while others believe that the more effective method is through other types of
media. Discuss both views and give your opinion.
Many people are changing the way they receive information through the use of modern
media. Meanwhile, traditionalists still maintain that the newspaper is the best method to
receive news. In my opinion, I believe it is time for people to acknowledge the values that
technologies is bringing to humankind.
Admittedly, there are reasons why people are still rooting for the newspaper. Firstly, a
newspaper would contain fewer distractions than other sources of information, such as
smartphones or tablets. As a result, the focus of readers will solely be on the piece of
news, enhancing their understanding and saving time. Secondly, having the newspaper
delivered to your doorstep is also a way to ensure that you are updated about what is
happening daily. This passive way of receiving information will create a habit of reading for
news, rather than actively searching for news in media like TVs or smartphones, which is
something we usually end up not doing.
However, I still think that other medias are delivering information in a more efficient way
than newspapers does. With the advancement of technology, it is not a rare sight to see
young people reading from their smartphones. Many people have chosen to follow
multiple newspapers on social media, expanding their scope of interest and customizing
the type of information they want to receive. Receiving news from TVs is also good, as
most public places nowadays have TVs attached on their walls with channels switched to
news broadcast or informative documentaries all the time. This proves to be a more
efficient way for people from all ages to catch up with the news.
In conclusion, although learning about news via newspaper is still an alternative, I believe
in this hectic society, people will find that receiving information through other media is
more convenient.