Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children play computer games.

What are the positive and the negative impacts of playing computer games and what can be done to minimize the bad effects ?

In this era, computers access has become more and more popular; moreover computer games have attracted numerous young players. This essay will analyse the pros and cons of this phenomenon and provide some suitable solutions.

The benefits for children who play computer games are undeniable. Computer games can enhance the cognitive skills of a child. For example, the game Minecraft requires children to build a house or even a whole city. Compute games can enable children to be more creative. In addition, playing PC games is simply an efficient method of entertaining for children. If played for a suitable amount of time, computer games can reduce considerably the stress .

On the other hand, the detrimental impacts of PC games are obvious. Most of the video games are especially violent. For example, the series game GTA train its players to become a true mafia through evil missions such as robbery, racing,or even assassination. After playing those games, children seem to have an aggressive attitude toward unsatisfied things, which can lead to a degradation in morality and a potential increase in juvenile delinquency. Additionally, some health problems are caused in playing PC games for such a long hour. For example, sitting in front of the screen for 2 hour may lead to the eyesore in children, which may badly affect their ability to read.

Therefore, instant action must be taken to weaken the severity of those issues. Parents should limit the time their children spending playing computer games. Beside, other activities such as music, sport, clubs need encouraging for children; therefore they can forget about the computer games.

In conclusion, although computer games sufficient of entertaining and logical training, their negative effects such as violence and heath issues on children are really serious. I still ensure that solution to these impacts such as limiting time or the encouragement of other activities are absolutely necessary.