Some people believe that newspapers are the best way to learn about news. While others believe that a more effective way is through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, people have remained divided over whether newspapers or media is the optimal option for citizens to update news. Though newspapers have been the main source of news updates for many years, I believe that the media is gaining prevalence thanks to its effectiveness.

On the one hand, traditional newspapers are held to be beneficial for readers as they bestow a host of advantages. Firstly, the information supplied by printed newspapers is more trustworthy. Since the news is required to experience a strict procedure from publishers, it is supposed to have a high level of authenticity. Secondly, traditional newspapers allow readers to enrich their knowledge about the world they live in and how society operates. To be specific, printed journals are of academic quality as they are often written by high-quality journalists or insightful authors, hence people can gain insights into diverse fields.

On the other hand, online sources are becoming dominant because of their pronounced upsides. One substantial benefit is that they are free and constantly updated. Unlike printed newspapers, online ones are conducive for news updates as they do not require users to pay for a reading, nor limit the information updated. Therefore, people are allowed to access whatever they favor, even some unpopular pieces of news. Another considerable merit is that readers are given the ability to investigate the information provided by online sources. In fact, the majority of media nowadays offers hyperlinks in its journals, and thus readers no longer feel bothered about their authenticity as they can confirm the news themselves.

In conclusion, both printed and online newspapers act as an incentive for readers to stay updated. Nevertheless, I firmly believe that online ones would be the ideal source of information by virtue of their significant benefits.