Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that people of the modern era are bombarded with numerous choices in their lives. I completely agree with this point of view because of the following reasons.

The prevalence of options is first demonstrated in the commercial field. Specifically, many shopping centers offer shoppers a wide range of various products, ranging from clothing to cosmetics. As a result, these customers would have to contemplate which items to make a purchase for a long period. Additionally, even when people shop on online platforms such as Shoppe or Amazon, online brands still offer them an enormous number of products, along with discount vouchers of varying values to encourage them to buy what is introduced.

Second, the educational field also witnesses a hike in the number of choices available. For example, parents today can choose to send their children to many state schools or private schools within their neighborhood to receive a well-rounded education. They can alternatively tutor their children at home following the homeschooling method if they have confidence in their pedagogical abilities. Furthermore, students have trouble in choosing which university to apply to after they have graduated from high school. This happens because of the vast number of universities that appear to have the same quality, and specialize in almost similar majors. As a result, these students might have to spend a lot of time comparing their options before making the final decision of where to study.

In conclusion, I totally agree with the statement. The commercial and educational fields are two prime examples to show that people are presented with an excessive number of choices.