Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices

One of the hallmarks of modern society is the bountiful choices it has to offer. Some find this to be a good thing, whereas others may be unnerved as the number of choices is too legion. While I personally think that there are indeed many choices, however, this can be solved with technology and this abundant number of options can help satisfy our different preferences.

The number of choices may be a bit legion, but we can sort them out with technology. With our current advancement in technology, it is just a matter of clicking a button to fill out what we need. For example, when shopping online, all of the well-known shopping sites, namely Amazon or Shoppe, have a search option that you can use to sort out the name, location, price, and color of the item that you want with just a few clicks.

Furthermore, everyone has different preferences and this variety of choices can help us have what suits us. Not everyone would be the same as others, so if there are only an iota of options that they can opt for, some people would have to use what they don’t like, or worse, work the job which they hate. This ample amount of choices can ensure that each individual is satisfied with their needs and preferences. For instance, when choosing a university or a job, high-school graduates have various paths to pick from rather than just a few limited choices that may not offer what they want to learn.

In conclusion, despite there are indeed myriad options to select from, we can use technology to help us minimize them, and this diversity of choices will be useful to help our different needs and preferences.