Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Before holidays, choosing the destination can be a time-consuming problem. For college students, they need to make decisions on the jobs. Also, for workers, they might think whether they need to change the jobs. Thus, from my perspective, I agree with the statement that we have too many choices today.

To begin with, people need to decide how to spend the holidays, which has perplexed the busy workers. In China, most programmers are required to work from nine in the morning to nine in the evening, six days a week. There are only two holidays for them in October and January. Therefore, making holiday plans can be extremely tough. How many days they go travelling and how long they relax themselves at home usually take them a long time to decide. Even if they choose to travel, which place of interest to visit can be difficult to decide as well. Hence, holidays, though providing time for workers to be away from the endless tasks in the company, they have to face plenty of choices.

Besides, for students, confronted with a variety of jobs, they feel hesitated and confused. Whether a highly paid but unsatisfactory job outweighs a satisfactory job with low salary is a big problem. Whether working in big cities is better than in the small cities needs considering a lot. Big cities offer lots of opportunities of many companies, while most students can only afford to buy a house in a small city. Then a paradox appears that working in cities like Beijing, Shanghai entails spending most of the money earned on the renting, whereas working in small cities such as Tangshan indicates making money less than ten thousand yuan every month and few opportunities to change jobs. All these factors exert huge impacts on the promotion and the future lifestyle. However, for a senior student seeking jobs, he has to choose from thousands of companies, which inevitably confuse him a lot.

All in all, the development of cities indeed provides more choices, but it is harder for people to choose when facing so many choices.