Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people argue that nowadays individuals have more alternatives than in the past while others believe that people still need more freedom to make decisions. Both approaches present merits and drawbacks, but, considering the daily life, I tend to agree with the first opinion. The purpose of this essay is to discuss the issue and to point out a position.

It is considered by many that people have too many choices and that is a problem. In fact, more than two possibilities can make the process of making decisions a big challenge. Even considering small and daily decisions, such as where or what eat at lunch. For instance, nowadays it is possible to cook a meal, preparing it at home as well as it is possible to order or to eat at restaurant. People often spend more time making this kind of choice than having the food.

However, others support the opinion that people always need options. In fact, when people do not have alternatives, the society have problems. For example, in some countries people can not decide about their private lifes or about the public life, such as the elections or other relevant aspects to a free society.

In conclusion, on the one hand, having alternatives is fundamental to our lifes. Moreover, it reflects a society with freedom, which is eqqually important. On the other hand, a sort of options can be a problem, as making decisions is always a challenge. Considering the discussion above, too many possibilities can make a simple decision a huge problem, taking time of our busy lifes, this is why I agree with the first position.