some people believe that people have the right to university education, and government should make it free no matter what their financial background. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

it is true that many people think that government should help people to choose a suitable university education which does not depend on their financial background. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this view.

On the one hand, the budget of government still faces a lot of different problems. First of all, as far as a poor financial background is concerned, allocating resources on education is hard to do. If they provide a free education, they will only support basic school facilities without professional teacher teams who play an important role in advancing the education. secondly, in some nations, poverty and hunger problems are in higher priorities. In Africa, for example, poverty rate, although it tends to decrease in some recent years, but it is still a big number. spending on meeting their basic needs accounts for the highest government’s budget.

On top of that, there are some reasons why education should not be provided free of charge. Firstly, many families do not want a free education. For example, rich families gravitate toward spending a big expenditure on equipment as well as experienced teachers to reach a better education. secondly, instead of making university education free, government should provide it as scholarships for students who have difficult conditions or are good at any aspects of life. In my country, for instance, government gives foreign scholarships yearly for the best students to gain knowledge from other nations and then, they turn back to contribute on development of my country.

In conclusion, with many issues, I completely disagree with the idea is that government is responsible for making university education free.