Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish.

While some people insist it is mandatory for professionals to serve for the nation where they received traning programs, others contend that individuals should feel free to work in any other countries wherever they want. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of this controversial issue before going on to the state why I tend to agree with the need for them to have the right to choose their country of occupation.

On the one hand, working in a country that provided such programs is professionals’ obligation because the nation supported with their education using its all resources in the forms of funding students loans, training equipment and so on. To be more specific, a nation generously provides universities with high technology, knowlegdeable instructors, food and other associated requirements. Without this policy, many skilled workers may move to another country which offers a higher living standards and the country that trained them will suffer a problem called “brain dain”. Therefore, once all of these supports have been made available for the students to grow comprehensively, it is time for the educated individuals to give back to the nation and use their knowledge to futher its development.

On the other hand, i strongly believe that it is more beneficial for highly qualified people to be unrestricted in their choice of employment location. The main reason they want to emigrate is the lack of adequate opportunities in their own country. Without addressing this issue, it is not fair to stop them from moving overseas. For instance, a doctor trained in India might receive a significantly higher salary and access to better medical facilities if employed in the USA. Futhermore, the movements of practitioners across borders will definately foster the exchange of knowledge and ideas, it is also a chance for them to network with professionals of different backgrounds. In 2020, the rapid distribution of COVID-19 vaccines were made posible by international collaboration among scientists, pharamceutical companies, and governments, highlighting the critical need for experts to work across borders to solve global health crises and protect the well-being of people worldwide.

For the reasons mentioned above, it seems to me that freedom of choosing work place beyond of geographical boundary should be warranted for all professionals for the futher development of science and technology and better human life.