Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones.

Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative

development

It’s increasingly common to see children using phones for a long hours. There are several reasons behind this situation and i find this development more negative than positive

The first reason for overusage of smart phone by children is the benifit of hybrid social networks.They often use social netwoking applications such as fb,tiktok, instagram... to be able to connect with friends and spend a lot of time chatting each other.The second reason children usephones is to play games,but the games childrens often play are violent and scary.These 2 reasons are both entertaining for children but it can also be nagative as it take away the time that should be spent on other activites such as homework ,sports...Beside it also affect the healths of children such as eyes or psycology when spending a lot of time on social network and making children lose focus in learning activities

To sum up,parents need to adjust their children’s phone use time so they should let them do more outdoor activities