Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is believed that a country where some professionals such as doctors, and engineers dis their training should require them to devote to it. Others agree that they should have their own choice to work in any country they wish. From my perspective, specialists should be free to work in countries that are different from where they trained but should be encouraged to give back to the one where they trained.

On the one hand, there are some reasons why doctors and engineers need to work for their training country. First, they can help to address the shortage of skilled workers in that country. For instance, in several overpopulated nations such as India, and South Africa, the quality of health services and infrastructure are degrading due to the lack of experienced workforce. Another reason is the government can maintain high standards of practice. Requiring skilled employees to dedicate to their training country helps them to be familiar with local laws and regulations, as well as best practices in their fields.

On the other hand, some people would argue that government should give professionals the freedom to choose whether they stay or work in another country. First of all, this can promote cultural exchanges. They can communicate with people from all over the world, and learn their cultures and perspectives, which can break down the barriers and build understanding between people around the world. Furthermore, workers are allowed to use their skills and knowledge to help people from other countries. They can gain recognition and accomplishment from not only their training nation but also other ones, which helps them attempt to the tendency of the workforce to become global citizens.

In conclusion, some people argue that professionals should devote to the country they did the training, while others believe that they can choose to work in other countries freely. I would argue that this should be balanced that their choice to dedicate to their country first and further study in other nations.