Some people believe the purpose of education is to prepare people to be useful members for society. Others say that the purpose of education is to achieve personal ambitions. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Well educational basement is a vital determinant of the success of each person as well as the wealth of society, which is always a topic of public interest. A school of thought holds that the most real purpose of education is fulfilling their own ambitious achievements, whilst some others contend that it just should be basically for acting as a good citizen. In this essay, I am going to discuss both points of this issue before giving my personal perspective.

There are many compelling reasons why advocates = proponents subscribe to the view that careful preparation for education is the primary driving force behind the desire of becoming a successful person. In this modern life, when the globe is becoming gradually flat, the feature distinction among people seems to be clearly diminished. This matter has led to the fact that, if people don't want to be paled in comparison with others, they have to experience a good condition in education, along with other internal and external factors. However, regarding the relentless pursuit of being superior than the other has led to the dramatic competition in modern life. This is the main contributor to the deterioration of mental health such as frustration, stress, among others or even suicides, which will have an adverse bearing on the wide range of society.

On the other hand, some people contend that the main purpose of studying is simply to become an useful citizen. This thinking is valid to a certain extent. In terms of people who follow the modest way to live, it seems unnecessary to try so hard to reach the complex ambition as well as unlock huge achievements. Their final main educational purpose is holding the bachelor's degree in hands or experiencing in vocational class, which help them gasph enough knowledge in certain areas as well as cultivate their practical skills. This is a precursor of getting a job with good remuneration, assuring a good life standard and also bringing them a sense of a part in improving the national economy.

To conclude, in my personal opinion, two views of the aforementioned points both have their own merit and demerit. I just contend that the most important factor is pursuing education for useful purposes, both in personal level as well as societal level.