Some people believe that the radio is the best way to get news, while others believe that TV is better for this purpose. Discus both views and give your opinion

Around the world, it is very common to find TVs and radios as major means of getting news. The contest, however, is which of these two is most effective when it comes to getting news. Of these two types of devices, the radio and the TV, I believe the best way to access news is through the radio. I will share my reasons which are based on facts.

Firstly, radios are extensively smaller in size than TVs and this portability encourages owners to carry their radios everywhere they go. Since the same news contents are shared on radio and TV, it then becomes much easier and faster to get news from the radio, especially for people who are in transit.

On another note, for car owners and public transport drivers, radio is a major source of news because car manufactures install radios in cars. Therefore, when people are in transit, they could easily tune into radio stations to get current news. Unlike the radio, which disseminates only the voice of the news caster, the TV shows live pictures of the presenters or news casters. This then potentially poses a risk of distraction for the driver should TVs be installed in vehicles.

Further more, radios require less technicality, as compared with the TV, with respect to installation and first use. Additionally, radios come at much cheaper price. Consequently, it is owned by a lot more people than those that own TVs due to affordability.

In conclusion, finding news on time is most effective using the radio than the TV.