Some people believe that the range of technology available to individuals today is increasing the gap between rich people and poor people, while others say that technology has the opposite effect. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there are several arguments about the influence of technology development on the gap between different social classes. In my opinion, thanks to this development, the differentiation between the rich and the poor are getting more and more blurred.

On the one hand, technology seems to bring its miracle to everyone in the world regardless of their class. Also, by doing better in optimizing the software, tech companies bring the same experience within the apps no matter what device it is. For example, by developing the IOS 14 operating system and optimizing it for a wide range of devices, Apple has made the way we use phones the same for every device ranging from the iPhone 6 to the latest iPhone 12. Therefore, users with the cheapest phone can have the same experience as the most modern and expensive phone, which helps to close the social gap among the population.

However, companies are also focusing more on the feelings of the rich who want to have unique traits of their device. This is understandable because rich people are willing to pay more in order to have better and more convenient experiences. As a consequence, there is a competition between companies to invent new technology just to meet rich people's expectations. By doing this, companies will have diversity in their products. They can meet the needs of not only the wealthy people and people who need specific characters to support their job but also people who can only pay a fraction of the pro users' money but require standard applications for everyday uses.

In conclusion, technology brings a lot of conveniences and supports and tech companies are having an appropriate strategy to satisfy every customer and blur the boundary between the rich and the poor.