Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have different views about whether reading books or watching TV and play online game is better for kids. While I agree that reading stories from a book brings essential benefits for children, I still believe that the latter also plays a key role on the developments of them.

The habit of reading books in children can greatly benefit them in their growing process. Initially, not to mention, reading books regularly can affect to language development in children effectively. Reading helps children build a strong vocabulary and language skill. Exposure to a variety of words and sentence structures in books can greatly enhance their ability to communicate. In addition, concentration and perseverance can also be improved due to the require of focus and attention, which are valuable skills for academic success.

On the other hand, other activities such as watching TV or playing games on computers also help children in their development. Although books can enhance knowledge in children through beautiful words and stories, televisions can also provide numerous educational programs and chanels which are designed specifically for kids. These contents can make learning fun and engageing, and introduce kids to a wide range of topics, from science and history to art and geography. Furthermore, playing computer games may be one the way that help children relax and entertain after a day of diligent studying. Many rerearches have shown that playing game also boosts creactivity in children. For example, kids can build their own cities according their imagination.

To sum up, reading can be a great way to develop several aspects in the growing process of children, but watching TV or playing computer games can be equally important for different reasons.