Some people think that children should aim to do their best at whatever they are doing. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is sometimes argued that children should make the best efforts on doing everything. While I accept that children can benefit from it, I still believe that it brings more negative impacts than beneficial ones on children.

Trying their best to do whatever in life can bring children several merits. Initially, perhaps it plays a crucial role in developing children’s personal skills. Putting effort in everything can make kids have a sense of competitive, which can help them face with challenges better in the fast-paced life. In addition, it can be considered a motivation for children to archieve their personal and professional goals. For instance, children who aim to do everything at the best results tend to have more knowledge due to their efforts to explore new things.

On the other hand, doing everything to gain best results can also have detrimental effects on children. One of the most negative impacts is put children under pressure. Children can feel that they need to do everything well, leading to self-doubt as well as metal and physical fatigue in long term. Moreover, holding this opinion can make children feel hard to accept the truth when they do not get the first place. It can take a long time for children to overcome their failure and take steps for the future plans.

In conclusion, it is true that children can gain numerous benefits for their growth from trying their best to do everything; however, it I believe that its harmful impacts is likely outweight its beneficial ones.