Some people believe that regular exercise and diet are not necessary to live a long and healthy life.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that proper nutrition along with good exercise doesn’t always guarantee a long healthy life. I completely disagree with this statement as these two are the key component towards a quality life.

First of all, there are growing evidence that balanced diet is the only ultimate solution to keep our body mechanisms healthy. A proper diet includes all required ingredients and resources to have our body well-functioned. As we consume these nutrients daily, it makes sure that our body is building resistance towards disease. For instance, Japan has the highest life expectancy among all the Asian countries because their daily meals consist of vegetables and nutrients. So, it is almost impossible for us to live a healthy and prolonged life if we consume unhealthy foods or have poor diet.

Secondly, it is proven that frequent involvement in fitness activity compresses the risk of heart failure. In a human body, exercise plays a vital role in maintaining blood circulation of our heart. That is to mean, a person will have low cholesterol level and has less possibility of having him/herself from situations like heart attacks and strokes. For example, the BBC reported on last year that the USA experiences 6000 deaths per year due to heart attack, fitness being the cause for most of the deaths.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that combination of a good diet and physical activity is crucial in order to live a healthy life as it helps to avoid disease as well as ensures safety of our heart.