Some people believe that robots will play an important role in future societies, while others argue that robots might have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion

People hold widely differing views on whether robots gain the essential in society hereafter, or whether its appearance would bring harmful bearing on our lives. Although it is undeniable that the presence of robots can lead our society to a better development, I lean towards the latter viewpoint for several reasons.

On the other hand, it can be seen that robots have brought positive effects to human lives. The convenience that numerous groundbreaking technologies have brought to human lives would be the significant one. Robots can be applied in multiple facets of life, such as education, agriculture, and among other things. For instance, e-learning or work-from-home style are highly recommended these days. Additionally, robots can be a substitution for manual labor. This can be due to cut off the payment for manual labor and rocket the time of the production process.

Nevertheless, I would side with those who believe that the benefits of robots do have dire consequences. With the help of robots, the labor force is predicted to vanish in the future. Investors or any organization would tend to apply technological implication in their business without hiring any human resources, which are likely to witness the mainstream of high rate unemployment among society. Furthermore, in the background of strong emergence of robots or technology, it can drive humans to become more passive and gradually being enslaved. It can lead to a worst-case scenario that humans are overdependent on machines without making any effort on doing anything.

To encapsulate, it can be inferred that the potential of robots can be neglected. However, I believe that people also should consider the negative side of it as well.