Some people believe that robots will play an important role in future societies, while others argue that robots might have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The development of the technology field creates numerous intelligent devices, and robots are one of them. There are common viewpoints that robots have a beneficial impact on mankind society, while others think that robots may cause potential danger. This essay will discuss both views and my ideas of significant issues.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that robots will have a beneficial impact on our life for several reasons. In fact, the useful role of robots is now shown through heavy mechanical engineering such as cars, semiconductor chips, etc. However, the robots in manufacture are not absolutely automatic because of the technology limit, it is still controlled by humans to manufacture high quality products. In the near future, it is expected to alternate the human resources of the service industry to maximize the profit for each business.

On the other hand, even with the large benefits which robots bring back, we may not ignore the detrimental effects. There are many warnings of humans about the robots that have been adapted into literature and movies, the main contents of which mentions about the doom of humanity that robots are the oligarchs. However, in reality the most likely scenario so far is that robots will cause mass unemployment. From that point, the robots should be seen as a tool to support instead of completely replacing the human labour because it will cause unpredictable consequences.

In conclusion, as we can observe there are many aspects to this essay. In my opinion, I absolutely agree with the statement that the robot drawback outweighs the benefits it brings.