Some people believe that robots will play an important role in future societies, while others argue that robots might have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A school of thought holds that robotic technology will contribute a pivotal role in the future communities, while other people proclaim that robots might have adverse impacts on society. This essay attempts to shed light on both the merits and demerits of this trend before concluding that the former is more significant.

On the one hand, robotic applications are disadvantageous to some extent. One serious repercussion is that with the advancement of robotic engineering, individuals will become more loafing and dependent. This is because robots could replace workers to carry numerous daily tasks. Therefore, this acts as a precursor to the labor quality and for the labor force of society in time to come. Furthermore, this tendency could lead to a high unemployment rate. In view of the fact that employees are being replaced by robots, companies will gradually lay off employees in their organization. And this will bring a serious underemployment obstacle to our communities.

On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons as to why I am convinced that robots bring paramount importance to humankind. One rationale is that it could help humans save labor resources. The existence of machines have helped factories save a huge amount of money to pay for their employees and could spend it for other useful purposes. Consequently, this could bestow enormous benefits upon society. Another justification is that robots have the ability to work efficiently and accurately more than people. Unlike human beings, robots are set up in a faultless way, and will not be affected by emotional elements or environment. Accordingly, it will grow the working productivity and help increase the revenue sources for enterprises.

In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that robotic technology could be fraught with pitfalls, I would contend that it will perform a crucial role in this society in a day not far.