Some people believe that robots will play an important role in future societies, while others argue that robots might have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While the proponents of robots say that robots are considered as an integral part of societies in the future, others are of the opinion that robots may no longer benefit human and possibly have the drawbacks on societies. This following essay will discuss both viewpoints and assert my support for the latter opinion.

Granted, robots can do wonders for human by giving a helping hand in work. To be specific, the robotic specialization is designed to perform jobs which are repetitive or hazardous, leading to reducing stress and risks for people. For example, household chores seem to be tedious for most of the young after a grueling working schedule, the robot machine can be an effective solution for them to finish those housework. In addition, robots may be helpful in analyzing data and making decisions due to its precise and reliable control system. Thanks to that credible system, productivity is boosted effectively to drive economic growth.

On the other hand, opponents of the robot industry argue that artificial intelligence may have negative impacts on social life. First and foremost, since robots are widely applied in various jobs, it may cause significant unemployment, resulting in poverty in society. In undesirable situations, it possibly expands the gap between social status by means of wealth. Furthermore, the emergence of robots can cause myriad cyber crimes. In other words, robots’ benefits may be exploited for personal advantages based on unjustifiable purposes. For instance, some people use it for cyberattacks, which deliberately spoil and leak individuals’ information for retaliation or money scamming.

In conclusion, while acknowledging the support for the viewpoint that robots play a key role in societies, I am convinced that robots still have harmful influences on social life.