Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an impotant role in the education of children. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

people have different views about whether or not students should be given homework after returning home from school. While many people argued that school day is too long to give extra for children, I still believe that homework has a vital role to play in educating students.

there are many reasons why people argued that homeworrk is an unnecessary bundren on children. Firstly, with a developing brain, spending excessive time on learning may put enormous amount of stress on kids if they do not have more time to play and relax. Secondly, academic knowledge in education programs nowadays may not be applied and used in daily life. children who interested in arts and culture, for instance, may not need to do homework related to in-depth-knowledge of chemistry, the only purpose of learning this subject is to pass exams on school and get marks. Finally, it is recognised that play time is just as beneficial as study time from perspective of brain development.

In spite of strong arguments given above, I still believe there are several benefits that students can gain from doing homework. The main benefit of this is to encourage independent learning and problem solving as they are challenged to work tasks and at their own pace. By doing mathematics, for example, children can apply knowledge that they were taught by their teachers in the classroom. In my view, it is very important for children to develop their independent study habit by their own as adults.

For reasones mentioned above, it seems to me that children are more likely to gain many benefits if they are encouraged to do more homework rather than wasting time for other things.