Several languages are in danger of extinction because they are spoken by very small numbers of people. Some people say that governments should spend public money on saving these languages, while others believe that would be a waste of money.

it is true that some minority languages may disappear in the near future. Although it can be argued that governments could save money by allowing this to happen, but I believe that these languages should be protected and preserved.

There are some reasons why many people think that governments spend their state budgets to prevent minority languages from disappearance could be seen a waste of money. firstly, it would be cost a huge amount of money to maintain expensive education programmes and other costs including facilities, teachers and marketing to make sure more people learn it. these national budgets could be better spent on other public services. Secondly, countries have just one language would be much cheaper and efficient. As a result, governments could cut all kinds of costs related to communicating with each minority group.

Despite the above arguments, I believe that preserving these languages that are not widely spoken as a great way to help countries to protect cultural diversity. firstly, a language has a vital connection with cutural identity of the people who speak it rather than just be a means of communication among people. We will lose the rich cutural diversity if a language disappears, and the whole way of life of communities which speak that languages will also disappear with it. By spending government funding on protecting these languages will help governments to preserve customs, traditions and cutural diversity of nations.

For the reasons mentioned above, it seems to me that the state are more likely to lose the beauty of nation’s culture if they do not pay money to maintain the minority languages.