Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a debate whether homework should be given to children out this has both advantages and disadvantages and I suppose that children should do homework.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why homework is unnecessary. Firstly, students need to study other range of crucial knowledge. For instance, they can engage in outdoor activities to gain social knowledge. They can improve vital skills which are necessary to their future such as communication skills. Moreover, children have chances to play sports to keep fit and improve their health. Because they only study efficiently when they are strong.

However, homework should be given to students because of range of reasons. It's the best way to enable children to remember whatever they studied at school. It's meaningless is they do not review at home no matter how well they learn at school. For example, if children do not remember the previous lessons, they can't study the following lessons. Furthermore, when they are free at home, they are bored and it is easy to be addicted to playing video games which is unhealthy to them.

In conclusion, whether a homework is necessary depend on each individual. However, in my opinion, children should have homework to remember deeply the lessons studied at school.