Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion

On the contemporary society, there is a controversial discussion about whether or not pupils shoube be given assignment. In the following essay, these views will be discussed before my viewpoint are mentioned.

On the one hand, there are several convincing reasons to support the idea that homework is an unnecessary part on the education of children. First and foremost, the purpose of assigning homework is to help children understand profoundly the lessons whilst nowadays, the majority of students participate in some extra classes. Therefore, they have sufficient amount of knowledge to understand and keep up with the school cirriculum as well as broaden their horizon. This leads to the pointlessness of giving assignments to children. Secondly, school day is long enough and makes pupils become too tired to do homework when they return home. In addition, due to that, children’s play time becomes narrower so there is less stimulation for their creativity.

On the other hand, doing homework brings a wide range of benefits to school chidren. The first profit is that doing assignments help school children consolidate lessons . For example, some researches find out that students who have to do homework everyday have a tendancy to remember previous lessons more thoroughly than those who are not required to do, as well comprehend the following session more effectively. Secondly, it will utterly stimulate pupils’ self-study, which will be profitable for their future education path.

To conclude, doing exercise has certain benefits, but too much intensity is harmful to young children. From my perspective, I believe children should still do their homework, but in moderation