Some people believe that smart phones are destroying social interaction today to what extent do you agree or disagree

In this present era, Smartphone technologies are extremely developed. Few people think that smartphones are a reason for disordering social interaction. This essay will explain why citizen thing in that way and also give my perspective. That described in the following paragraphs.

To embarks with, there are plenty of situations that happened which push people to think that smartphones are not reasonable for Society. First and foremost mobile phones have a various application such as Amazon, Mintra which help people to buy products from home. That reduces the outdoor activities of humans and that decline social interaction. Furthermore, people become addicted to mobile games, and they avoid to go playground. For example, 80% of students in India spend their free time on smartphones, which was written by one survey of the University of Gujarat. Those are the main two phenomena, which destroy social interaction.

However, there are a plethora of benefits of high-tech phones, which improve social interaction. Firstly, high-tech phones have numbers of social media platforms like Instagram, Facebook. That connect all humans it doesn’t matter they live nearby or far away. Secondly, smartphones have different types of meeting applications, which helps people to take meeting or lecture virtually, that enhance the interaction of civilians. For instance, since the government of India put a lockdown, all schools and universities took classes on smartphones or computers.

To conclude, although smartphones have some disadvantages, they improve social interaction. That connects all citizens in one platform, which they can talk. I do not support the statement.