Homelessness is increasing in many major cities around the world.

What do you think are the main causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it?

Homeless people ubiquitous over the world. The less job vacancy and the expensive price of house are the main problem. However, the government policy to build new factories and transmigration to remote places are the best solution to handle this problem.

Job vacancy is the common matter in every nation. Because, almost all people have a tendency to work in office instead of to be an entrepreneur, while the capacity of office usually only could receive a few people. Putting more simply, the situation produce competition to be selected as one of officer. However, it could be resolved by the policy of authority to open a new factory in several cities.

In addition, house price seems increase every year. This phenomenon creates a huge problem for society. Because, just few people have a capability to buy or rent a house. For example, in Yogyakarta, a wonderful city in Indonesia, the average salary for workers in Yogyakarta is only 2 million rupiah, while the price for small house in Yogyakarta is approximately 400 million rupiah. So, the common workers could buy a small house if they work (without eat, shopping, and travelling) for almost 20 years. However, this matter could be tackled by the transmigration policy. The policy is to move people from urban area to remote areas, and they can start a new life.

In conclusion, vagabond as the common problem in every country caused by the sum of job and the expenses to buy or rent a house. However, it could be tackled by the policy to create a new factory and move people to some sub-urban places. Where possible, the government should enact the bill to force the private sector to build new manufactory in every city and migrate all homeless people in remote areas to be a farmer.