People who live in large cities face a range of problems in their daily life.

What are the main problems people in cities face, and how can these problems be tackled?

There are many problems for people choosing to spend their life in urban city. But, the main problem happening in daily life are time and social life. However, it could be tackled by going to vacation or spend a quality weekend with family and holding a small meeting with community.

In big cities, people using their time from dawn until dusk to work in office, because they have a tendency to have a small house in sub-urban area which is the price still reasonable. It’s mean that they must to waste their existence in office or nearby almost half a day. For example, in Jakarta, the capital city of Indonesia, workers usually go to workplaces at 4 o’clock in the morning and return to the home at 9 o’clock in the evening.

In addition, living in big cities produces a problem with social life. The same reason with previous paragraph, people often to expend their daily time in office, whereas they have no time to gather with their neighborhood. This phenomenon could impact in society, because they would not know living besides their house. But, those problem could be handled by allocating the weekend time with people whom we love or gathering with our surrounding people in the evening such as security patrol, the action that very popular in rural area to keep the area save and comfort.

In conclusion, the routine activities in urban area could impact in time and social life. However, it could be manipulated by gathering with people whom we love and people living nearby to reduce social life problems. Where possible, the government should enact the law to limit work hours in office or factory, therefore the situation could create the balance of life.