Many people believe that social networking sites such as Facebook have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society To what extent do you agree

In recent years the detrimental effect of social media for instance facebook,in society and mass people have been gaining a great deal of attention throughout the world. Most importantly this issue has been a bone of contention among the critics. while some some people opine that this is not as much damaging to the society and people despite of being some benefit of the social media, however I would agree with the school of thought that social media have some serious negative impact to the people and society.

To begin with now a days it is difficult to see anyone without social media and pupils are always hooked to their phone. It is both damaging to thier mental and physical health. Consequently their ability to think properly and cpatial recognition capability has also decrease. To furthur elaborate on this, people who spend most of their time on social media like facebook , instagram and/or other sites have been grown a tendancy to habituate their brain into a series of dopamine rush through this system which also interferes with their natural ability to fucntion the hormonal secretion in appropriate way.

To determine, how damaging the negative impact of socieal media is, there have been numarous study conducted in different parts of the world to evaluate this issue. A study conducted last year by the british journal of psychiatry over 1000 people for 2 months period of time, in that study the participants were dividen into two groups , first group were given full access to the social meida and second group were not given the access to use the social media. They were given same types of food and general environment during the study. After compleated the study it is seen that, The first group who used social media during this time have shown some serious problem in regarding sleeping problem, depression, anxiety, psychological stress and frequent mood swing, and lack of appetite and physical weakness. Suprisingly the second group who did not use the social media during this time have shown the opposite result. Their memory , confidence has increased, improved vision and memory along with spatial recognition capability improvement , normal sleep cycle and no evidence of stress where involved.

It is also true that social media is necessary in recent days for various reason , for instance to be connected with friends and families and so on but it is also true that there is no regulation and time bound activities involved in this regards. Therefore abuse of time and facilities has been observed all time. For instance few social media site, e.g reddit, does not have parenteral control thus pupils under age 18 might be exposed to some exploit content that might damage and contaminate their moral and thoughts. There are more detrimental issues in regards to using social media that beneficial one.

To recapitulate, All things considered we are in a blink of state of conclusion that social media have made communication with freinds and families easy but along with they bring more damage and negative impact to the society and people as a whole.